FOR: Approval at Full Council December 2023

CABINET		
Leader of Cabinet	D. Pullen	
Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Leisure, Parks & Major Projects	A. Smith	
Cabinet Member for Finance and Commissioning	R. Strachan	
Cabinet Member for Community Engagement	R. Cox	
Cabinet Member for High Streets & Visitor Economy	J. Silvester-Hall	
Cabinet Member for Housing & Local Plan	A. Farrell	
Cabinet Member for Waste, Recycling, Ecology & Climate Change,	M. Wilcox	

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 14 Members Composition				
Conservative Labour Liberal Democrat Independent				
6	5	2	0	
L. Leung	C. Ball	P. Ray		
P. Whitehouse	C. Booker	M. Trent		
N. Hawkins	S. Norman			
B. Yeates	D. Robertson			
R. Holland S. Woodward				
W-L. Ho				

AUDIT COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 9 Members Composition				
Conservative 4Labour 3Liberal Democrat 1Independent 0				
W-L. Ho	D. Robertson	J. Smith		
P. Whitehouse	P. Taylor			
K. Vernon S. Taylor				
T. Marshall				

MEMBER STANDARDS COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 11 Members Composition				
Conservative Labour Liberal Democrat Independent				
5	4	2	0	
P. Whitehouse	A. Hughes	H. Ashton		
J. Hill	J. Hill S. Norman J. Smith			
L. Leung	D. Robertson			
D. Salter S. Woodward				
S. Wilcox				

PLANNING COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 15 Members Composition					
Conservative	Conservative Labour Liberal Democrat Independent				
6	5	2	2		
T. Marshall	J. Anketell	H. Ashton	D. Cross		
J. Checkland	D. Evans	A. Rushton	S. Mears		
S. Wilcox	M. Galvin				
J. Powell	R. Harvey-Coggins				
D. Salter	A. Hughes				
K. Vernon	<u> </u>				

REGULATORY & LICENSING COMMITTEE				
Constitution – Up to 13 Members				
		osition		
Conservative Labour Liberal Democrat Independent				
6	5	2	0	
B. Yeates	J. Anketell	H. Ashton		
D. Salter	R. Bragger	R. Henshaw		
J. Checkland	K. Coe			
M. Warfield	L. Ennis			
L. Leung D. Evans				
J. Hill				

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 10 Members Composition				
ConservativeLabourLiberal DemocratIndependent4411				
S. Wilcox	S. Banevicius	P. Bennion	S. Mears	
J. Powell	R. Bragger			
J. Hill R. Harvey-Coggins				
N. Hawkins	D. Robertson			

DISCIPLINARY AND GRIEVANCE APPEALS COMMITTEE Constitution – 7 Members to be appointed when required Composition

At least one Member to be from the Cabinet

*Chair is elected from those Members present

Conservative 3	Labour 2	Liberal Democrat	Independent 0
A. Smith	D. Ennis	A. Rushton	
S. Wilcox	A. Hughes		
W-L. Ho			

INVESTIGATORY AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE Constitution – 7 Members to be appointed when required Composition

At least one Member to be from the Cabinet No members from the Disciplinary and Grievance Appeals Committee

*Chair is elected from those Members present

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent
3	3	1	0
M. Wilcox	R. Bragger	M. Trent	
B. Yeates	M. Galvin		
J. Silvester-Hall	S. Taylor		

JOINT COMMITTEE FOR WASTE MANAGEMENT Constitution – 2 District Members Composition

The Leader of the Council or authorised deputy

The Portfolio Holder responsible for Waste or authorised deputy

*Chair is elected from those Members present

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE Constitution – 5 Members to be appointed when required Composition

Four Cabinet Members and Leader of the Principal Opposition Group

*Chair is elected from those Members present

LICENSING & CONSENTS APPEALS COMMITTEE Constitution – 3 Members Composition

Any three from Regulatory & Licensing Committee but including the Chair of Regulatory & Licensing Committee as standing Chair

ASSESSMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

Constitution – 5 Members
Composition

Any five from the Member Standards Committee including the Independent Person

*Chair is elected from those Members present

REVIEW SUB-COMMITTEE Constitution – 4 Members Composition

Any four from the Member Standards Committee including the Independent Person

*Chair is elected from those Members present